Photo Uploader

File Upload

    Edit Media Title

    Tag photo

    Player Team

    Tagged Players

    Tagged Teams

    Belle Fourche Broncs

    Head coach: Adam Nowowiejski
    Class: 11A
    Region: 4
    ADM: 297.863

    Next Game

    vs N/A

    Latest Results

    14 - 51
    vs Hot Springs Bison

    Season Record

    3 - 6



    Season Preview

    Longtime Coach Adam Nowowiejski returns to guide the Broncs in 2012. Top returning players include all Black Hills Conference players Chance Wilder and Bryce Kudlock. A good early test for the Broncs will be their opening game against Class 11AA Sturgis.  The Bronce finish their season against BHS foe St. Thomas More. That game historically has determined the BHC champion.

    Season Update


    The Broncs finished the 2011 season with a record of 6-4.

    2011 Playoffs 
    First Round: Belle Fourche 17, Hot Springs 6
    Quarterfinals: Tea Area 48, Belle Fourche 0 


    “Sweet” Lou Graslie Field (Belle Fourche)

    Lou Graslie Field came to be in the mid 1990’s. For years the Broncs played their home game on the “upper” field which is the current practice field. “Sweet” Lou made his mark in Belle Fourche as a very successful high school basketball coach. Graslie guided the Broncs to their lone state basketball championship in the school’s history when he led the Broncs to the 1957 State “A” Basketball Championship. After retiring from the coaching ranks he became the Superintendent of Schools in Belle Fourche. He was at the helm of the Belle Fourche School District for over two decades proving that he was more than just a coach. Lou Graslie Field is famous for Hot Dr. Pepper. This delicious drink became famous in Bronc lore due to the lengthened play off season and cold weather that many Bronc teams played in. It’s not unusual for Belle Fourche to still playing through Halloween as they have played in five state football championship games.

    2000 State Runner-Up
    1996 State Runner-Up
    1982 State Runner-Up

    Rick Swenson was chosen as the 1983-1984 football Coach of the Year by the SD High School Coaches Association, and was inducted into the Coaches Hall of Fame.

    Scott Eliason
    was a 1978 all state player for the Broncs and went on to the play for the SD School of Mines. While at Mines Eliasonwas an all SDIC selection.  Eliason (1st on left, 3rd row) is seen below with his Hardrocker team

    Ethan Dschaak
    was a 1991 first team all state player for Belle Fourche. Dschaak wen to to play college ball at BHSU and is now a Principal in the Meade County School District.

    Ethan Dschaak--senior year (1992).

    Bryson Westland (HM)
    Jake O'Byrne (HM)
    Tucker Chytka (HM)
    Ryan Nelson (HM)
    2011 Austin Kudlock
    Trevor Melum
    2009 Francois Barnaud 
    2009 Brady Bisgaard 
    2009 Justin Jensen 
    2008 Kyle Blake
    2008 Alex Kling
    2007 Colen Kling (HM)
    2007 Jess Cooper (HM)
    2007 Kyle Blake (HM)
    2007 Alex Kling (HM)
    2004 Ryan Olson
    2004 Sabian Sandoval
    2002 Shane Warren (HM)
    2001 Brandon McElwain
    2000 Nick Allen
    2000 Brent Stanek
    2000 Grant Gartland (HM)
    2000 Kevin Dailey
    2000 Aaron Mailloux
    2000 Chris Walker
    1999 Jay Olson
    1999 Jeremy Coyle
    1999 Brad Keil (HM)
    1998 Brett Goodwin
    1998 Jay Olson
    1998 Eric Ballenger
    1997 Jeremy Hoven
    1997 Brett Goodwin
    1997 Jess Kracht
    1997 Jay Olson
    1996 Jeremy Hoven
    1996 David Cose (HM)
    1996 Jess Kracht (HM)
    1994 Jason Riley
    1994 Brian Ballow
    1994 Matt Nehl
    1994 Jeremy Henwood
    1993 Ryan Miller
    1993 Jason Riley
    1992 Brian Keil
    1991 Rusty Lenners
    1991 Jamie Johnson
    1991 Ethan Dschaak
    1990 Luke Stradinger
    1985 Darin Brickman
    1984 Jim Fritz
    1983 Bob Hannah
    1983 Don Hobarts
    1980 Rex Morris
    1979 Tom Courtney
    1978 Scott Eliason
    1977 Randy Ortega
    1975 Jay Eliason
    1972 Dan McGinnis
    1971 Rod Bean
    1971 Mike Collins
    1970 Mike McGinnis
    1968 Merlin Porterfield
    1966 Curt Shaw
    1966 Bill Otis
    1965 Lelund Kahler
    1963 Duane Franke (HM)
    1960 John Snyder

    Brady Bisgaard 2009 All State

    2014 ALL BHC
    Bryson Westland
    Jake O'Byrne
    Ryan Nelson
    Brady Leerington (HM)
    Chris Brown (HM)

    2013 ALL BHC
    Chance Wilder
    Levi Grubb
    Bryce Kudlock
    Chad Wagner

    2012 ALL BHC
    Trey Horman
    Nolan Barker
    Bryce Kudlock (HM)
    Chad Wagner (HM) 

    2011 ALL BHC
    Austin Kudlock
    Chris Dschaak
    Tate Thybo
    P.T. Thomas
    Chance Wilder (HM)
    Bryce Kudlock (HM)

    2010 ALL BHC
    Trevor Melum
    Tedd Leipold
    Cameron Carlson
    Jeff Burns
    Austin Kudlock



    C.C. OHarra
    SDSB Site Manager: West River Sports ... and Then Some
    Covering the Pheasant Belt
    John Wayne Jordan
    Covering West River Boys Hoops
    Jim Bussell
    Bringing you stories, tips, tricks and Black Hills fishing reports.
    Taylor Mohnen
    Western South Dakota Wrestling Insider
    Rapid City Sports Hall of Fame
    The Rapid City Sports Hall of Fame was started in 1972. Awards are given annually by the Officials.
    South Dakota Boys Basketball Analyst
    Ranger Reporter
    Spotlighting West River Athletes
    Covering Lyman High School sports all school year long!
    Dan Genzler
    High School and College Sports Analyst
    College Report
    Coverage of SD College Sports
    Trail Buzzard
    Conservationist and Black Hills Trail Aficionado
    Nate Brown
    Sports Analyst: Live Events
    Always on the lookout for video worth sharing.....
    Player Spotlight
    Brought to you by Benson Sports Training


    Kathy Cornelison
    Outdoor Cooking Fun
    Jimmy the Buzzard
    Always Gazing into his Crystal Ball....
    Nick Heeb
    SDSB Correspondent
    Clem Overpeck
    Wilcard Blogger Focusing upon Girls Basketball